Online Self Study


Key Features:
  • 9 hrs of Self-Managed Learning
  • 2 test papers
  • 10 end of chapter quizzes
  • Exam charges included
  • 15 PDUs
  • Self-managed Learning
  • 180 days of access to excellent, self-managed learning content structured by industry specialists
Contact Us


This ITIL Intermediate Continual Service Improvement (CSI) certification training would showcase your ability to apply methods, principles, techniques & best practice elements of metrics determined continual improvement within the ITIL service lifecycle. This CSI course is the key qualifications in ITIL Expert training and can also serve as a free standing qualification to establish your expertise in continual service improvement & enhance your IT-service management career opportunities.

Course description

What are the course objectives? ITIL Intermediate Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Certification Training is an intermediate level certification for professionals within the ITIL service management qualification program. This Continual Service Improvement Certificate is a free standing qualification and a key component of the ITIL Intermediate Lifecycle stream. It is the module which leads to the ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management. The CSI training module and associated exam & certificate will assess and validate your knowledge of industry best practices in service management that is documented in the ITIL Continual Service Improvement publication. MSys brings ITIL Intermediate CSI certification training to those professionals who want the convenience of self-paced learning coupled with an online classroom learning environment. Why is this certification in such high demand? The ITIL framework sets global quality benchmarks for IT experts around the globe. The value of ITIL has considerably grown over a period of time and an ITIL certification is quickly turning into an entry-level requirement for a majority of IT-based roles. MSys ITIL Intermediate training has a modular structure to provide expertise at every level of the IT service management lifecycle. ITIL CSI certification training course is a prerequisite for many key roles in the IT sector. MSys is accredited by APMG and TUV as an ITIL Foundation & Intermediate Training provider & an Accredited Exam Centre (AEC) by APMG, TUV and EXIN. This ITIL Intermediate CSI Certification is an intermediate level ITIL certification offered to professionals who pass the ITIL® CSI examination. What skills will you learn?
  • Define continual service improvement & describe continual service improvement principles & processes.
  • Define strategies for challenges, CSFs and risk factors.
  • Learn to implement continual service improvement techniques, methods and industry best practices.
What are the career benefits of this course? MSys ITIL Intermediate CSI training course offers a complete management level overview of continual service improvement & related activities. CSI certified professionals can expect roles such as service delivery team member, team lead for infrastructure, managerial role; senior executive, manager/head of IT, etc. The certified professionals in this field are in high demand & their job prospects grow with their certification levels. Certified professionals in ITIL Intermediate CSI field are highly paid because of their skills & expertise in the industry. As indicated by the recent surveys by, the median salary for certified professionals in this field is $98,619. This ITIL® Intermediate CSI Certification Training is ideal for
  • Chief Information Officers
  • Chief Technology Officers
  • IT architects
  • IT planners
  • Service designers
  • IT consultants
  • IT audit managers
  • IT security managers

Exam and Certification

How do I become ITIL Intermediate CSI certified? ITIL Intermediate CSI certified exam is governed by APMG, EXIN and CSME. Professionals require to take 21 hrs of professional training before taking the ITIL Intermediate Exam. The exam fee for ITIL Intermediate exam varies as per governing body. What are the prerequisites for the ITIL Intermediate CSI certification? To take this ITIL Intermediate CSI certification examination, you need to undergo training through an accredited training organization like MSys & also be ITIL Foundation certified. How do I unlock my MSys certificate? To unlock your MSys certificate you need to complete 85% of the course. Until when can I procure voucher from MSys? The exam voucher fee is inclusive in the price of this course. However, you must procure the exam voucher within 6 months from the date of course purchase. In the event that the exam price increases and you have not yet booked the exam, you will need to pay the difference in amount to MSys. How frequently does the exam fee change? Exam fees are governed by the certification body and may change. Price changes are ideally announced during the end of the calendar year. If the event that an exam price does go up and you have not yet booked the exam, you will need to pay the difference in amount to MSys. What is the validity of my exam voucher? The Exam vouchers are valid for one year from the date of issuance. If you do not book the exam within one year from purchase of voucher, you will need to buy the voucher again per the actual price. How will I take the exam? For those customers residing outside India, web-based exam vouchers will be booked, and for those in India, only paper-based exam will be booked. So the customers are expected to book the exam before the expiration of validity of their course. If I want to book paper-based exam in India, what is the process? One can book the paper-based exam by contacting our team. Is the course fee included in examination fees as well? Yes, the course fee is included in the examination fee. How do I schedule my exam? To schedule your exam, reach out to the MSys sales representatives or raise a request to the support team of MSys. Can exam voucher cost be refunded once its issued? No, exam voucher cost will not be refunded once it is issued to a learner as we procure this from third party bodies. We don’t not own the voucher policies and cost.


What is the time duration of the exam? The time duration of the exam is 90 min. What is the exam format for this course? The exam format is as below:
  • Multiple choice questions
  • 8 questions per sheet
  • Duration is 90 min
  • It is closed book format
  • Min of 28 correctly-answered questions out of 40 is required to pass (70%)
The ITIL Intermediate CSI Examination can be taken online from any country or at a local test center such as MSys. After you have registered for the exam, you will receive a confirmation email. Post verification of your ITIL credentials, you can schedule their exam online. For online exam, a webcam is required. For the ITIL credentials verification, you are required to furnish a copy of your ITIL Foundation certificate and the course completion certificate for the ITIL Intermediate level training. Are there any prerequisite certificates to be attained before applying for this course? Yes, candidates are required to furnish a copy of their ITIL Foundation certificate post registering for the Intermediate level exam. How does MSys assure the material & the training delivered are effective? MSys certification training program is designed for you to pass the examination on your very first attempt. With global learning framework and a hands on learning approach the training not only gives you the confidence to pass the exam but also helps you retain knowledge beyond the exam. Will I get a course completion certificate? Yes, upon completing the ITIL Intermediate CSI Certification Training from MSys, candidates will get a course-completion certificate. Also candidates will receive the primary CSI certification after passing the examination. Is the course fee included in examination fees as well? Yes, the course fee is included in the examination fee.